Roosevelt University
Illinois, United States
Founded 1945
Total Students 6391


Roosevelt University, situated in Chicago and Schaumburg, Illinois is a private university. The university was established in 1945 and is named in the honor of the former presidents, the first lady Eleanor Roosevelt and Franklin Delano Roosevelt. The university is headed by president Dr. Ali Malekzadeh. The university provides both graduate and undergraduate programs. The university was founded by Edward J Sparling, the president of Central YMCA College in Chicago. The university also provides a doctor of Pharmacy program and a Ph.D. program, Industrial-Organizational Psychology. The university provides graduate and undergraduate degree courses through 6 schools named Walter E Heller College of Business, Chicago College of Performing Arts, the College of Pharmacy, the College of Arts and Sciences, Robert Morris Experiential College, and the College of Education. The University offers 64 undergraduate majors, 38 minors, 54 graduate programs, and 3 doctoral programs.


  • Post Graduation Work Permit
  • Work While Studying
  • Conditional Offer Letters
  • On Campus Housing